Minutes of Meeting # 72 | ‘Ramadan Special’

Meeting #72 was held on the 3rd of June 2017. The theme of the meeting was “Ramadan Special”. The meeting started at 4:16 PM. The Acting Officer was TM Jahangir Khan as the Secretary. The Sgt @ Arms TM Umar Mukhtar introduced the President TM Mary Sharon. President called the meeting to order. She then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by VP Education TM Saaniya Hashmi. The apologies were TM Ahmad Masaad, TM Eman, TM Ebrahim, TM Taranjot and TM Nadeen, TM Rabia, TM Fatima Kaabi and TM Ali Inayat. The VP Education after presenting the apologies mentioned that there were no amendments to be made in the agenda. TM Jonathan raised the motion to adopt the agenda. The motion was seconded by TM Tabish.

President then introduced the Grammarian (TM Tabish Shoaib), who introduced his role and the word of the day “Svelte”. President then introduced the Ah-Counter (TM Kawther Alseikri) and she explained her role too. Then the president gave her Presidential Address.

The president then asked the acting Secretary TM Jahangir to check if the quorum was complete. TM Jahangir, after counting the present members, replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” No new businesses were discussed. The motion was raised by TM Saaniya to close the business session and it was seconded by TM Umar. The elections for the term 2017-2018 followed.

TM Mahmood Hussain was nominated as the Sgt @ Arms. The position was proposed by TM Saaniya Hashmi and seconded by TM Umar Mukhtar.

TM Naila Abdulaziz was nominated as the Treasurer. The position was proposed by TM Mary Sharon and seconded by TM Jonathan Watson.

TM Roya Adel was nominated as the Treasurer. The position was proposed by TM Mahmood Hussain and seconded by TM Mohammed Rashid.

TM Nauman Tariq was nominated as the VP Public Relations. The position was proposed by TM Umar Mukhtar and seconded by TM Kawther Alserki.

TM Sawsan Hasan was nominated as the VP Membership. The position was proposed by TM Qasim Shabib and seconded by TM Nauman Tariq.

TM Mary Sharon was nominated as the VP Education. The position was proposed by TM Mahmood Hussain and seconded by TM Mohammed Rashid.

TM Jahangir Khan was nominated as the Club President. The position was proposed by TM Asrar Merchant and seconded by TM Ali Sibtain.

Everyone was casted as a single vote.

Next was the HPL Presentation, conducted by Area Director TM Jahangir Khan. Then president introduced the MC of the day, TM Nauman Tariq. MC took control and introduced the Timer (TM Mahmood Hussain) to give the Timing Criteria for all the speakers and evaluators. Then the Educational Session was held. MC introduced the first speaker (TM Qasim Shabib), who delivered his P#3 from the CC track with the speech title “A Bad Experience” and his individual Evaluator was TM Mary Sharon. The second speaker was (TM Ali Sibtain), who delivered his P#7 from the CC manual titled “Let’s think about it”. His individual Evaluator was TM Jonathan Watson. The third speaker was (TM Roya Adel), who delivered her P#3 from the ACB manual titled “Kudos!”. Her individual Evaluator was TM Asrar Merchant.

The Table Topic Session was held and the Table Topic Master for the evening was TM Mohammad Rashid. The Fun & Learn session was held by TM Saaniya Hashmi.

Then the MC introduced the General Evaluator TM Mohammad Aftab to give his valuable Evaluation on the overall meeting as well as asked for the role players’ reports. The individual evaluators also gave their evaluation speeches.

Then the Awarding session was held. The MC then announced the names of the winners.

Best Table Topic Commentator: Guest Grachel

Best Evaluator: TM Asrar Merchant

Best Speaker: TM Ali Sibtain

President then gave the details of the upcoming meeting to be held on June 17th, 2017. The meeting was adjourned at 6:15 PM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s