Minutes of Meeting # 70 | ‘Go Green’

Meeting #70 was held on the 29th of April 2017. The theme of the meeting was “Go Green”. The meeting started at 4:15 PM. The Acting Officers were TM Nauman as the Secretary and DTM Khurram Salman as the VP Membership. The Sgt @ Arms TM Umar Mukhtar introduced the President TM Mary Sharon. President called the meeting to order. She then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by VP Education TM Saaniya Hashmi. The apologies were TM Sawsan, TM Taranjot, TM Fatima Akabi, TM Fatima Allawi and TM Fatima Saeed. The VP Education after presenting the apologies mentioned that there was 1 amendment to be made in the agenda. The Timer was to be changed to TM Ahmad Masaad instead of TM Taranjot. TM Umar raised the motion to adopt the agenda. The motion was seconded by TM Jahangir.

President then introduced the Grammarian (TM Qasim Shabib), who introduced his role and the word of the day “Efficient”. President then introduced the Ah-Counter (TM Fahd Naveed) and he explained his role too. Then the president gave her Presidential Address.

The president then asked the acting Secretary TM Nauman to check if the quorum was complete to commence the Business Session. TM Nauman, after counting the present members, replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” The business session followed. The VP Education, TM Saaniya, raised the motion to adopt the meeting minutes of the last two meetings. It was seconded by TM Jonathan. In new businesses to be discussed, it was reminded that New Area Director elections would be held soon. The members were also encouraged to take part in the new ExCom selection for the next term. The club was then congratulated to receive an award for the Public Workshop. The motion was raised by TM Mahmood to close the business session and it was seconded by TM Fahd.

Next was the “Toastmasters Oath” session, conducted by DTM Khurram Salman. Then president introduced the MC of the day, TM Mahmood Hussain. MC took control and introduced the Timer (TM Ahmed Masaad) to give the Timing Criteria for all the speakers and evaluators. Then the Educational Session was held. MC introduced the first speaker (TM Kawther Alserki), who delivered her P#1 from the CC track with the speech title “Life As We Know It” and her individual Evaluator was TM Naila Abdulaziz. The second speaker was (TM Nauman Tariq), who delivered his P#3 from the CC manual titled “Travelling”. His individual Evaluator was TM Tabish Shoaib. The third speaker was (TM Mohammed Rashid), who delivered his P#6 from the CC manual titled “Judgemental”. His individual Evaluator was TM Mary Sharon. The fourth speaker was (TM Mohammed Aftab), who delivered his P#5 from the ACS manual titled “1st Break Up”. His individual Evaluator was TM Vivek Thilakan. The fifth speaker was (TM Jahangir Khan), who delivered his P#8 from the ACG manual titled “A Daring Experience”. His individual Evaluator was DTM Khurram Salman.

After the prepared speech session, a five-minute break was held.

The Table Topic Session was held after the break and the Table Topic Master for the evening was TM Jonathan Watson.

TM Mary raised the motion to extend the meeting to 6:40 and it was seconded by TM Mahmood. Then the MC introduced the General Evaluator TM Ebrahim Abdulaziz to give his valuable Evaluation on the overall meeting as well as asked for the role players’ reports. The individual evaluators also gave their evaluation speeches.

Then the Awarding session was held. The MC then announced the names of the winners.

Best Table Topic Commentator: TM Saaniya Hashmi

Best Evaluator: TM Vivek Thilakan

Best Speaker: TM Mohammad Aftab

President then gave the details of the upcoming meeting to be held on May 13th, 2017. The meeting was adjourned at 6:37 PM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s