Minutes of Meeting # 61 | ‘Insight Into Experience’

Meeting # 61 was held on 10th December 2016. The theme of the meeting was “Insight Into Experience”. The meeting started at 4:05 PM. Sgt @ Arms TM Umar Mukhtar introduced the President, TM Mary Sharon. President called the meeting to order. She then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by acting VP Education TM Jahangir. The acting officers were TM Jahangir as VP Education and TM Rashid as the Secretary. The apologies were TM Saaniya, TM Fahad, TM Naima, TM Jonathan, TM Hala, TM Daij, TM Asrar, TM Noman, TM Fatima, TM Roman, TM Anna and TM Taranjot.

TM Jahangir requested that the Meeting number be fixed from number 62 to 61, and that the speaking order of TM Roya be changed in case she wouldn’t be able make it on time. The motion to adopt the agenda was raised by TM Aftab and seconded by TM Umar. The president gave her Presidential Address and then introduced the Grammarian (TM Rabia Chishty), who introduced her role and the word of the day Penchant”. President then introduced the Ah-Counter (TM Eman Abdullah) and she explained her role too.

TM Jahangir raised the motion for the approval of the previous meeting minutes and it was seconded by TM Rashid. The president then asked the acting Secretary TM Rashid to check if the quorum was complete to commence the Officers’ Reports and Business Session. TM Rashid, after counting the present members, replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” Since the quorum was complete, the business session was conducted. TM Jahangir mentioned that an email would be forwarded to all the members if they would like to be a role player in the upcoming DTAC. DTM Khurram Salman raised the motion to change the meeting time, and it was seconded by TM Jahangir Khan. All the members accepted the motion raised by DTM Khurram through a single vote. TM Umar raised the motion to close the business session while TM Eman seconded it.

The President introduced the Master of Ceremonies (DTM Jamshed Gull). MC took control and introduced the Timer (TM Mahmood Hussain) to give the Timing Criteria for all the speakers and evaluators. Then the Educational Session was held.

MC introduced the individual Evaluator, TM Ramia Alansari and gave out the objectives of her speaker, TM Sawsan Hussain, who gave a speech titled “Frozen in Montana” as a part of her ACB-P1. The second evaluator, TM Mariam Taqi, was introduced and so she read out the objectives of her speaker, TM Roya Adel. TM Roya gave a speech titled “One Dream, One Heart” as part of her ACB-P1. The third evaluator, TM Ahmed Fardan read out the objectives of his speaker, TM Mary Sharon who gave the speech titled “BBC” as her ACB-P4. The fourth evaluator, TM Ruqayah Abbas, was introduced to read out the objectives of her speaker TM Tabish Shoaib, who gave a speech titled “I Made It” as his ACB-P2. The fifth evaluator TM Nada Qamber read out the objectives of her speaker, TM Rashid Butt, who gave the speech titled “Who Was Blind” as his ACB-P3. The sixth evaluator, TM Maraam AlAradi was introduced and she read out the objectives of her speaker, TM Mohammed Aftab, who gave a speech titled “Circumstances Don’t Matter” as a part of his ACS-P1. The seventh evaluator, TM Jothi Ruben read out the objectives of her speaker, TM Jahangir Khan who gave the speech titled “Three Words” as his ACG-P2.

After the prepared speech session, a 10-minute break was held.

The Table Topic Session was held after the break by the Table Topics Master TM Ebrahim Abdulaziz. The control was then given back to the MC. The MC introduced the General Evaluator, TM Naila Abdulaziz, to give her valuable evaluation and suggestions on the overall meeting. The evaluators then gave their evaluations for the speakers and the role players’ reports were presented. The control was handed back to MC who called upon the President to present the awards.

Best Table Topics Speaker: DTM Khurram Salman & Guest Kawther

Best Evaluator: TM Joti

Best Speaker: TM Tabish Shoaib

President gave the details for the next meeting that will be held on the 24th December 2016. She also gave her closing remarks and adjourned the meeting at 7:00 pm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s