Minutes of Meeting # 58 | ‘In It To Win It’

Meeting # 58 was held on 29th Ocotber 2016. The theme of the meeting was “In it to Win it“. Meeting started at 4:00 PM. Sgt @ Arms TM Umar Mukhtar introduced the President TM Mary Sharon. President called the meeting to order. She then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by VP Education TM Saaniya Hashmi. The apologies were TM Naila Abdul Aziz, TM Hala, TM Ali Inayat and TM Taranjot Singh.

President then introduced the Evaluation Contest Chair (DTM Khurram Salman) and he explained his role too. The Contest Chair took control and introduced the contestants (TM Asrar Merchent), (TM Fatima Allawi),(TM Jonathan Watson), (TM Mary Sharon), (TM Mohammad Aftab), (TM Roya Adel), (TM Saaniya Hashmi), (TM Tabish Shoaib).

After the Evaluation Contest, a ten minutes break was held. The Humorous Contest was held after the break and the Humorous Contest chair (TM Sawsan Hassan) took control and introduced the speakers (TM Ebrahim Abdulaziz),  (TM Eman Abdullah),  (TM Jonathan Watson), (TM Mary Sharon),  (TM Mohammed Rashid), (TM Nauman Tariq).

After the Humorous contest the business session was held. The president then asked the Acting Secretary TM Saaniya Hashmi to check if the quorum was complete to commence the Business Session. TM Saaniya after counting the present members replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” Since the quorum was complete the President proceeded with the Business Session. In the new business session, TM Saaniya put forward a few points of information regarding the New Membership Orientation Programme and the Toastmaster Pins. As there were no additional businesses to be discussed. The officers reports were presented in which the meeting minutes of the past meeting were approved when TM Jahangir raised the motion that “That the meeting minutes are in order and therefore be approved.” The motion was seconded by TM Asrar . Afterwards, TM Umar raised the motion to close the business session which was seconded by TM Mohammed Rashid .

Then the president gave her Presidential Address, after which the distribution of the Role Players Certificates and participants was done by TM Mary Sharon and the contest chairs.

Then Awarding session was held. Contest Chairs announced the names of the Winners of their contests.

Evaluation Contest:

           First: TM Asrar Merchent

           Second: TM Saaniya Hashmi

           Third: TM Mary Sharon

Humorous Contest:

           First: TM Ebrahim Abdulziz

           Second: TM Nauman Tariq

          Third: TM Jonathan Watson

President then gave the details for the next meeting to be held on 12th November 2016, gave her closing remarks and Adjourned the meeting at 7:08 pm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s