Minutes of Meeting # 52 | ‘Friendship’

Meeting # 52 was held on 13th August 2016. The theme of the meeting was “Friendship”. Meeting started at 5:00 PM. President Mary Sharon called the meeting to order. She then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by VP Education TM Saaniya Hashmi. The apologies were TM Hala Bucheeri, TM Mudassir Ismail, TM Thuraya, TM Nadeen and TM Daij. The VP Education then mentioned the changes in the agenda, “the project number of TM Taranjot Singh was to be fixed from CC-P3 to CC-P4 in the agenda.” The motion to accept the agenda with the changes was raised by TM Jahangir and seconded by TM Umar Mukhtar. President then introduced the Grammarian (TM Ebrahim Abdulaziz), who introduced his role and the word of the day “Amiable”. President then introduced the Ah-Counter (TM Eman Abdullah) and he explained her role too. Then the president gave her Presidential Address.

The president then asked the Secretary TM Taranjot Singh to check if the quorum was complete to commence the Officers’ Reports and Business Session. TM Taranjot Singh after counting the present members replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” Since the quorum was complete the business session was conducted. TM Jahangir was acknowledged for his phenomenal speech which he delivered and won the best speaker award at the vision advanced toastmasters. TM Saaniya proposed that the previous meeting minutes be approved, and it was seconded by TM Jahangir. TM Saaniya informed the club that the Master of Ceremonies would also be acknowledged on the ballots, where DTM Khurram also reminded all the members and guests to always write their names while filling the ballots. DTM Khurram also added, as was discussed from the previous ExCom meeting held, that the evaluations would be a little stricter, and if a speaker crossed 30 seconds after a grace period of their speech, they would be required to repeat their projects.

TM Umar Mukhtar raised the motion to close the business session, seconded by TM Jahangir Khan. The President introduced the Master of Ceremonies (TM Roya Adel). MC took control and introduced the Timer (TM Umar Mukhtar) to give the Timing Criteria for all the speakers and evaluators. Then the Educational Session was held. MC introduced the first speaker (TM Taranjot Singh), who delivered his P#4 from CC manual with the speech title “Unexpected Friendships” and his individual Evaluator was TM Saaniya Hashmi. The second speaker was (TM Naila Abdulaziz), who delivered her P#4 from the CC manual titled “Exam Engineering”. Her individual Evaluator was TM Fatima Allawi. The third speaker was (TM Jonathan Watson), who delivered his P#5 from the CC manual titled “Dangerous Love”. His individual evaluator was DTM Khurram Salman. The fourth and the final speaker was (TM Mary Sharon), who delivered her P#2 from the ACB track titled “Dreamer”, her individual Evaluator was TM Nada Qamber.

After the prepared speech session, a ten minutes’ break was held. The Table Topic Session was held after the break and the Table Topic master was TM M Rashid, the speakers were TM Ali Inayat, M Suleiman, Ali Sibtain, Guests Rawan and Ahmed Masaad. the Fun & Learn session was held by TM Muhanna Ghanem. The MC then introduced the General Evaluator, TM Tabish Shoaib, to give his Valuable Evaluation on the overall meeting and asked for role players report.

TM Mary then presented certificates of Appreciation awards to members for being the role players at the installation ceremony which was held on the 16th of July. An Award of Appreciation for TM Naima, TM Muhanna & Naila as the Timer, TM Umar, Tabish & Mohd Rashid as the Sergeant At Arms, TM Fatima as part the Decoration committee, TM Saaniya as part of the Decoration committee & the MC and TM Taranjot as part of the the Media committee.

Halfway to Competent Communicator Ribbons were also awarded to TM Jonathan Watson and TM Fatima Allawi for their completion of 5 CC Projects.

Best Evaluator: DTM Khurram Salman

Best Table Topic Commentator: TM Ali Inayat, shared with guest Rawan

Best Speaker: TM Mary Sharon

President then gave the details for the next meeting to be held on 27th August 2016, gave her closing remarks and Adjourned the meeting at 7:11 pm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s