Minutes of Meeting # 40 | ‘Believe in Yourself’

Meeting # 40 was held on 20 February 2016. The theme of the meeting was “Believe in Yourself”. Meeting started at 4:30 PM. Sgt @ Arms TM Muhammad Rashid introduced the President TM Mudassir Ismail. President called the meeting to order. He then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by VP Education TM Mary Sharon. There was only one apology which was from TM Naila Abdul Aziz.

President then introduced the Table Topics Contest Chair (TM Mohammad Sulaiman) and he explained his role too. The Contest Chair took control and introduced the Timer of the Table Topics Contest (TM Naima Javed). Contest Chair introduced the contestants (TM Mary Sharon), (TM Mohammad Aftab), (TM Mohammed Jahangir), (TM Mohammed Rashid), (TM Mudassir Ismail), (TM Ahmed Saeed), (TM Roya Adel), (TM Tabish Shoaib),(TM Fatima Allawi), (TM Saaniya Hashmi), (TM Taranjot Singh), (TM Umar Mukhtar).

After the Table Topics Contest, a ten minutes break was held. The International Speech Contest was held after the break and the International Speech Contest chair (TM Khurram Salman) took control. Contest Chair introduced the speakers (TM Mary Sharon),  (TM Mohammed Jahangir),  (TM Mudassir Ismail), (TM Mohammad Aftab),  (TM Tabish Shoaib).

After the International Speech contest the business session was held. The president then asked the Secretary TM Saaniya Hashmi to check if the quorum was complete to commence the Business Session. TM Saaniya Hashmi after counting the present members replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” Since the quorum was complete the President proceeded with the Business Session. In the new business session, TM Mudassir Ismail put forward a few points of information, that due to the Area contest on March 12 2016, no meeting will be held. After that TM Jahangir Khan raised a motion that, “The amount of money saved by the club on 12th March from the location rent and refreshments be put into the organization of the area contest.”, this was seconded by TM Ahmed Saeed. Afterwards, TM Mary Sharon raised the motion to close the business session which was seconded by TM Mohammed Suleiman.

Then the president gave his Presidential Address, after which the distribution of the Role Players Certificates and participants was done by TM Mary Sharon.

Then Awarding session was held. Contest Chairs announced the names of the Winners of their contests.

Table Topics Contest:

           First: TM Mary Sharon

           Second: TM Mudassir Ismail

           Third: TM Tabish Shoaib

International Speech Contest:

           First: TM Mudassir Ismail

           Second: TM Mary Sharon

          Third: TM Mohammad Aftab

President then gave the details for the next meeting to be held on 27th February 2016, gave his closing remarks and Adjourned the meeting at 6:50 pm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s