Minutes of Meeting # 36 | ‘International Day’

Meeting # 36 was held on 28th November 2015. The theme of the meeting was “International Day”. Meeting started at 5:00 PM. Acting Sgt @ Arms TM Ali Inayat introduced the President TM Mudassir Ismail. President called the meeting to order. He then introduced the guests and accepted apologies presented by VP Education TM Mary Sharon. The apologies were TM Ahmed ,TM Mohammed Rashid, TM Saaniya and TM Samreen. President then introduced the Grammarian (TM Fatima Allawi), who introduced her role and the word of the day “Serene”. President then introduced the Ah-Counter (TM Rashid Shabbir) and he explained his role too. Then the president gave his Presidential Address.

The president then asked the Acting Secretary TM Mary Sharon to check if the quorum was complete to commence the Business Session. TM Mary Sharon after counting the present members replied with “Yes, the quorum is complete.” Since the quorum was complete the President proceeded with the Business Session. In the new business session, TM Khurram Salman put forward a few points of information; the Club officers training will be held on 18th of December 2015, Area contest will be held on the 18th of March 2016 and the DTAC Contest will be held on the 15th April 2016. As there were no additional businesses to be discussed. The officers reports were presented in which the meeting minutes of the past meeting were approved when TM Jahangir Khan raised the motion that “That the meeting minutes are in order and therefore be approved.” The motion was seconded by TM Ali Inayat. Afterwards, TM Ali Inayat raised the motion to close the business session which was seconded by TM Rashid Shabbir. The “Know your members” session was carried out by TM Mudassir Ismail and he introduced TM Saaniya Hashmi. The President introduced the Master of Ceremonies (TM Mary Sharon).

MC took control and introduced the Timer (TM Omar Mukhtar) to give the Timing Criteria for all the speakers and evaluators. Then Educational Session was held. MC introduced the first speaker (TM Naila A. Aziz), who delivered her P#2 from CC track with the speech title “Unconditional Success” and her individual Evaluator was TM Maha Ayaz. The second speaker was (TM Roya Adel), who delivered her P#5 from the CC manual titled “Hold On, Pain Ends”. Her individual Evaluator was TM Ali Sibtain. The third speaker was (TM Mohammad Aftab), who delivered his P#6 from the ACB manual titled “Celebrate”. His individual evaluator was TM Ali Inayat. The fourth and final speaker was (TM Thuraya Jumma), who delivered her P#1 from the ACB manual titled “A Toast To Lei”, her individual Evaluator was TM Mudassir Ismail.

After the prepared speech session, a five minutes break was held. The Table Topic Session was held after the break and the Table Topic and the Fun & Learn session was held by TM Mudassir Ismail.Then the HPL Presentation was given by TM Khurram Salman. A privileged motion was raised by TM Mudaassir Ismail to extend the meeting by 10 minutes and was seconded by TM Ali Inayat. The MC then introduced the General Evaluator TM Jahangir Khan to give his Valuable Evaluation on the overall meeting and ask for role players report.

Then Awarding session was held. MC announced the names of the Winner.

Best Evaluator: TM Mudassir Ismail

Best Table Topic Commentator: TM Jahangir Khan

Best Speaker: TM Mohammad Aftab

President then gave the details for the next meeting to be held on 12th December 2015, gave his closing remarks and Adjourned the meeting at 7:10 pm.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s