Minutes of Meeting # 17 | ‘Contest Day – II’

Meeting # 17 was held on the 24th January, 2015. It was the second contest meeting. International Speech and Table Topic contests were held. The meeting started at 5:30 PM. Sgt @ arms introduced the President TM Khurram Salman. President called the meeting to order.He then introduced the guests and accepted apologies. Right after, the control was given to the Contest Chair TM Mohammad Aftab for the Table Topic Contest which was held with 5 contestants listed below:

  • TM Noora Othman
  • TM Shahrukh Ansari
  • TM Saif Shawqi
  • TM Khurram Salman
  • TM Mudassir Ismail.

After the Contest, A motion was raised by TM Khurram Salman to cancel the break which was seconded by TM Ali Sibtain. Therefore, the meeting continued with the TM Khurram introducing the Contest Chair for the International Speech Contest TM Nasreen Qambar. The participants of the international Speech Contest were 4 in number and are as follows:

  • TM Tabish Shoaib
  • TM Khurram Salman
  • TM Saif Shawqi
  • TM Mudassir Ismail.

After the commencement of the Contest, the meeting was adjourned at 7:00 PM and the announcement of results was done outside the meeting room along with the distribution of certificates for the Assignees. The winners of the contests are as follows:

For Table Topic Contest:

1st Place: TM Khurram Salman

2nd Place: TM Mudassir Ismail

3rd Place: TM Saif Shawqi

For International Speech Contest:

1st Place: TM Khurram Salman

2nd Place: TM Mudassir Ismail


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s