Minutes Of Meeting # 9 – ‘The Celebrity Night’


The previous meeting was held on the 13 of september 2014 at Al Bader 2 Building, Seef. The theme was ‘Celebrity Night’ in which all the Members and guests had to choose a celebrity and a celebrity persona.  Sgt @ Arms TM Tabish Shoaib started the meeting on 5:15 asking all the members to switch off their mobiles. He went onto introduce the Host of the evening TM Ali Sibtain. Introduction of the guests was held right after, there were 6 guests in our last meeting.  Host then handed over the control to the President TM Khurram Salman. President called the meeting to order. Business session was conducted followed by the officer’s report and the reading of the minutes of the previous meeting.

The president then announced about the logo completion, 6 logo`s were introduced and were asked to vote for the best logo for the club. The president handed over the control back to TM Ali Sibtain. He then introduced the Grammarian TM Irfan who announced the word of the day to be elegent. This was followed by the introduction of the Ah-Counter TM Mary and then the timer TM Tabish Shoaib.

The speech session was then held. There were four speakers in the meeting. TM Anum Iqbal was attempting her P#4 from CC manual with the title “The Uncommon Flower” and was being evaluated by TM Mohd Aftab. TM Mudassir Ismail was attempting his CC P#10 manual with the title “setbacks” and was being evaluated by TM Khurram Salman. TM Jahangir was attempting his P# 9 from ACB manual, Speaking to Inform with the title “THE CRAZE” and was being evaluated by TM Rashid Butt. TM Najeeb Razzaque was attempting his p#5 from ACG manual, Interpretive Reading with the title “story of an hour” and was being evaluated by Guest TM Khalid Ismail. All projects were declared successful. After the end of the speech session, a five minutes break was announced.

After the break, a privileged motion was raised by TM Khurram Salman to cancel the Table topic session and the Fun n Learn session due to the lack of time. The motion was seconded by TM Rashid Shabbir and was passed. After that it was time for the General Evaluation and MC introduced the General Evaluator TM Ahmed A.Majeed to give his  views about the overall meeting. He called upon the individual evaluators to give their evaluations. He also asked Grammarian and Ah-counter to present their reports. The ballots were then collected and counted and TM of the day announced the winners as follows:

Best Speaker: TM Mudassir Ismail

Best Evaluator: TM Khurram Salman

After that TM/Host gave the control back to the President. He then announced the winner for the logo competition who were TM Khurram Salman and TM Mudassir Ismail and details for the next meeting were also announced and the meeting was adjourned at 7 15 PM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s